This is still not a travel blog…

… even though I am going to travel and might post something about it (but it’s not a done deal). I plan on going to Europe and staying there for three months, two in Italy, my family’s land, one month in the Nederlands (because I feel like it) and maybe a week in Austria.

I'm going to travel

I have always wanted to travel. Most people have, obviously, but I’ve been fantasizing about it for many years now, for reasons that go beyond the usual let’s-explore-the-world feeling (I have a complicated relationship with the country I was born in, but that’s not the moment to talk about it). However, despite that deep desire, I have always found excuses to not do it, until last year happened (it was a complicated year for a lot of people, wasn’t it?) and I realized life isn’t going to wait for me, so I decided it was about time to stop postponing all the things I really wanted to do.

This trip has been on the make for the last six months, but only now, with less than a month left, it started to feel real, and that’s why I’m writing about it. I’m terrified of going so far away by myself, yet I’m excited of finally testing my own strength. I finally feel ready to face this big fear and discover not just the world, but what I’m capable of.

(And if I’m honest with myself, I’m also hoping I’ll stumble on a place I can someday call home)

So… that’s pretty much it. I just wanted to make it clear that my already erratic posting schedule is bound to be even more erratic and that I have a very good excuse for it.

The Flying Unicorn Airlines

To close this post, a quick watercolor sketch I made of a new giant aviation company, The Flying Unicorn Airlines, and its best pilot, Captain Bunnymund Skye.

foxhead   Greetings from the Fox ∞

Leave a Reply

